Hello World!

5 posters

Go down

Hello World! Empty Hello World!

Post by Broxxar Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:23 pm

Hello! I'm Broxxar (RS Broxxar in game). I originally played scape from ~06 through until EOC and stopped sometime around Vorago's release. I recently came back and have been looking for a cool CC to hang out in. The fact that this CC is centered around advice awesome. As soon as I joined I saw people asking questions and getting genuine, helpful replies from friendly folks. I'd love to stick around and get to know some of y'all, do some events, eventually do some bossing/raids when I get my stats up! I'm online pretty much constantly while I AFK NMZ my way to 99 all melee stats, but in the evenings I'm questing, farm running, skilling, idling in CC— all that jazz.

IRL I'm a software engineer at a game studio in LA. Just living' dat COVID work from home life, hanging out with my SO and our dog, playin' scape.
Broxxar
Broxxar

Back to top Go down

Hello World! Empty Re: Hello World!

Post by Syllabic Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:47 pm

Hey man, welcome to the clan. Glad you're enjoying the atmosphere we've got going here. Nice having that wealth of expertise available whenever you need it. Helped me out a lot when I first came back to RS.

Might get some good use out of the Discord server as well, if you haven't joined already. Super useful for event/PVM coordination, and it's nice to just hang out and chat with people. I find I use it to keep in touch even more these days, since I'm taking a bit of a break. Good way to stay connected.

Broxxar wrote:IRL I'm a software engineer at a game studio in LA

You're pretty much living the dream, huh? Working on anything interesting right now? Just ignore that if you happen to have an NDA preventing you from telling us anything, lol.

Anyway, nice to have you. Will see you around at some point I'm sure.

Hello World! NuD0cpJ

Tutter

Back to top Go down

Post by Drnurse86 Wed Sep 16, 2020 11:49 pm

Welcome to the clan Smile