Hello from a complete OSRS noob from Norway

4 posters

Go down

Hello from a complete OSRS noob from Norway Empty Hello from a complete OSRS noob from Norway

Post by TommiHelmOS Fri Apr 05, 2024 4:52 pm

Hi.

TLDR; I'm TommiHelmOS in OSRS - fresh off tutorial island yesterday (but a member). More or less completely new to OSRS, but played a lot of RS3 the last 4-5 years (mostly Iron accounts). In real life I'm in Norway.

I'm Thomas from Norway.

I never played any Runescape back in the old days, neither before nor after it became 2 games. Was more into Diablo 2 (and later PoE), and WoW, and all the "wow-killers" that came after it. But 4-5 years ago I started playing RS3 quite a bit. First a main to 2k or so, before starting an Ironman that I got kind of hooked on for a year, and got Quest Cape and about 2,7k total. I've played several Irons to 2,6k after that, I just love the game up to that point, but then it gets to boring to farm all the supplies needed on an Iron for me. I also get bored really fast of mains on RS3 - the MTX (although I know it can be ignored) is just to much. If RS3 had a Bronzeman mode built in I'd probably be playing that.

Anways, RS3 is getting very stale atm (and it's not looking likely to change), so I decided to finally give OSRS a proper go. The last few times I've tried it I quit in the first 2-3 hours cause it felt so slow to get around with all the walking. I've watched a lot of Youtube series on OSRS lately though (which is part of why I gave it another go tbh), and picked up a few tips on how to make things better early on. So after making 500k or so on some very easy money makers standing at the GE, and buying a bunch of Energy/Stamina Potions and teleport jewelry I'm actually really enjoying the start this time. Enough so that I bought members.