Bear
Purple Dude
Annaqt
12 posters

Go down

Hi Friends! :) Empty Hi Friends! :)

Post by Annaqt Mon Jan 11, 2021 3:02 pm

HI whoever opens this!

My name is Kirstyn but since that's kinda of complicated for some people to remember how to spell or pronounce I go by Anna, or my RSN is PGHAnnadote, which might change but who knows.
I am 25, and I'm a hairstylist!
I started playing runescape when I was way younger and wasn't very good at it. I didn't really have any idea of what I was doing but I did make a lot of friends which is what I want to do again! I stopped playing regular runescape I think at maybe 14 (Not too sure on the timeline tbh)
I started playing world of warcraft at around the same time that I quit rs and really got into the competitive raiding scene. I raided competitively for about 10 years and finally quit whenever all of the quarantine began. (what a strange time to quit something like that)
My friends told me about osrs so I've decided to give it a try and I've been having a blast!
I'm still learning and I have to look up every little thing I do in the game but I know I'll have a few 99s like everyone else soon!

I'm excited to get to know everyone and learn what I can from reading the cc since sometimes I'm just too shy to type anything! Especially since I'm the queen of typos.

Annaqt
Annaqt

Back to top Go down

Hi Friends! :) Empty Re: Hi Friends! :)

Post by Purple Dude Mon Jan 11, 2021 3:24 pm

It sure is a nostalgic game to begin on, especially if you played it in your early teens like so many of us, back then you could use 10 hours just to earn 50k and feel like every hour was worth it xD
I agree with you that quitting WOW in quarantine was strange, I would assume most would play it EVEN MORE Very Happy
You are certainly picked a good Clan if you barely remember a thing, but you will pick it up fast I am sure, and in no time you are the one giving advice to others, that is a very normal progression in this CC Very Happy