Chegolas
Greyne
9 posters

Go down

Greyne here, nice to meet you Empty Greyne here, nice to meet you

Post by Greyne Wed 25 Aug - 15:35

Hello, my name is Greyne.

Some background:
I started playing RS back in 2004 or 2005. A bunch of real life friends played, and honestly, my best memories of the game were from then. In late 2006 I got lured and lost most of my bank, and I was so devastated that I quit and started playing WoW. (I played the tail end of vanilla, TBC and WOTLK heavily, then played off and on. The last time I played a lot and did mythic raiding was Legion. I'm pretty much done with Blizzard these days, though). I didn't touch RS again until a friend told me about DarkScape. I got sucked in to that, and when it ended (RIP), I played RS3 for a bit, but was pretty turned off by all of the MTX, the crazy fashionscape, and just how much content was in the game nowadays - it felt overwhelming. I knew about OSRS, but I wasn't interested in starting over again after all those years of progress. I took some more time off, until the same friend that got me into DS convinced me to play OSRS with him.

Fast forward to now. I've played off and on for a few years, have gotten a QPC (need night at the theatre to get it back), 101 cb, ~1750 total, all mediums and some hard diaries done. I've never really had a social group in this game since the glory days of '06, so I thought I'd look for a clan to join. Y'all were the top post in the forums, and after joining as a guest, you seem like fun and nice people. I'm mostly looking for a social group, but am also interested in getting my feet wet in group PvM as my stats get high enough. I really enjoyed raiding in WoW, and have never really tried high end PvM in RS.

IRL I'm in my late 20s, married, with two cats. I work from home as a software developer and have lots of time to afk on a second monitor during the day. The mature aspect of the clan is quite appealing to me.