A Newbie's Guide to Gaming Tempoross

5 posters

Go down

A Newbie's Guide to Gaming Tempoross Empty A Newbie's Guide to Gaming Tempoross

Post by Kamav Sat Jun 05, 2021 4:39 pm

Hey there, clanmates! Afraid of the big blue wave? The thought of handling all those harpoonfish getting you down? No worries! I'm here to give you a guaranteed-success* guide to gaming Tempoross.

*Disclaimer, Evie Fae is not legally liable for any drowning, burning, drowning-and-burning, capsizing, death, or loss of tool or life that may occur from trying to wrestle the entire ocean.

First, let's start with a disclaimer. I'm kinda new to Tempoross myself. I have 20kc and a best time of 6:01. Nonetheless, I figured out my own little formula for victory by about 6kc, and have honed it into an almost-entirely-reliable thing over the following 14. And if you're scared of Tempoross, well hey, maybe this little ditty will get you splishing and a'splashing in a jiffy alongside me!

This guide also assumes you're using Runelite and have the Fishing helper enabled. I'm also writing from the perspective of a mid-50s fishing skill - adjust amounts of fish if you're far below or above me. This is also not a perfect guide, I make no claims of it being a perfect guide. I just think it might help people who're afraid of Tempoross get into the groove of it.

Let's get into it!

---

Part 1: The Setup

Tempoross is part-puzzle part-action, and not very AFKable unless you're really knowledgeable about what you're doing, and even then it's only AFKable for like... 10 seconds at a time. So setting up for success is the biggest part.

Your goal is to use harpoonfish to lower Tempoross' Energy, so you can harpoon away its Essence, disrupting it to make it flee. If Storm Intensity reaches 100%, you lose - but energy reaching 0% will drain Storm Intensity too.