Alexander
Purple Dude
Lady of God
9 posters

Go down

My Intro Empty My Intro

Post by Lady of God Sat Mar 04, 2023 3:28 pm

Hi everyone
I've been playing RS/OSRS for 19 years. Tried quitting several times lol.
Been playing alone for several years now, and it's lonely.
I play very casually mainly due to low vision, but also with no friends there is no motivation to work/play hard.
I am pretty quiet nowadays, so I may not talk much.
I am just really looking for some company and friendships.
I am an older woman. 54 yrs old. I used to know many older women in game. Not sure if there are any now.
I live in Wisconsin.
My husband plays osrs too, and he might also be joining.
Even though I've been playing for so many years, because it's been so casual and alone, my knowledge of osrs is little now. It's probably been 10 yrs since I went to godwars, so I don't remember it much. And I've not done any other raids or bosses types of things. And I might not ever do so.
I loved farming so much that it is my only 99 skill. I used to love rc, but now I wonder how ever did I get 99 rc before in rs?? I will still plug away at it lol.
I was introduced to discord a few yrs ago, but rarely used it. There will be a learning curve! And I am not sure if I will use it much for this or not. I hope that isn't going to be a problem.
Ranks. I don't need a rank. I know I wouldn't be much help to anyone, so it doesn't matter to me.
Lady of God
Lady of God

Back to top Go down

My Intro Empty Re: My Intro

Post by Purple Dude Sun Mar 05, 2023 6:16 am

Heya Lady and welcome to the Clan ^^

And there is no such thing as quitting runescape, people that "quit" just take really long breaks xD But welcome back nonetheless Very Happy

I totally agree that the game can get kinda lonely without being part of a community while playing, I hope you find us to be a decent enough community, at least we got plenty of events both for bossing and skilling, so should introduce you to various activities ^^