Syllabic
twobviku
haworth93
9 posters

Go down

Hey Hey Empty Hey Hey

Post by haworth93 Tue Jun 23, 2020 1:06 pm

Hey everyone!

My names George and I've been playing OSRS on and off since ~2006, but have picked it up again a lot more regularly in the last 6 months. Active most days and I really enjoy skilling/PVM but mostly looking for an active social group to play with, as i've always found it makes games far more fun. Advice may also be needed as I get back into and progress in the game

I live in England and work in weather forecasting Monday to Friday!

Looking forward to getting more involved and getting to know everyone.

George
haworth93
haworth93

Back to top Go down

Hey Hey Empty Re: Hey Hey

Post by twobviku Tue Jun 23, 2020 2:05 pm

Welcome Aboard George!

Oh boy have you come to the right place, we got a lot of friendly and social people hanging out in the CC every day! Like you I only recently came back (About a year ago) and have been enjoying (almost) every aspect of the game since I've been back!

Viku
twobviku
twobviku

Back to top Go down

Post by Syllabic Tue Jun 23, 2020 11:48 pm

Hey George, nice to have you. Already sounds to me like you're gonna fit in great Smile

Have you set any specific goals since coming back to the game, or is that still a little premature? I know it took me a little while to feel things out before I knew what I wanted to work on. What kind of PvM are you into anyway? People do all kinds around here of course, but if it turns out we're keen on similar stuff I'd be happy to get a group together sometime. Mostly Corp and GWD for me, but I'm considering maybe getting into Nightmare at some point. Our Discord server is great for finding people to PvM with as well. I'd definitely check that out if you're at all interested. It's also got more info on our various events. Boss of the Week and the Weekly Mass Event to name a couple (probably a new PvM Bingo at some indeterminate point in the future as well) FeelsOkayMan