Bear
Syllabic
CautiousLiFE
Slayyyyyyy
12 posters

Go down

Just started playing osrs Empty Just started playing osrs

Post by Slayyyyyyy Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:10 pm

Hi all, I started playing osrs yesterday and I found this clan on the official runescape forums.

I hope to have a good time in this clan Smile
Slayyyyyyy
Slayyyyyyy

Back to top Go down

Just started playing osrs Empty Re: Just started playing osrs

Post by CautiousLiFE Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:14 pm

Slay N Roses wrote:Hi all, I started playing osrs yesterday and I found this clan on the official runescape forums.

I hope to have a good time in this clan Smile

Welcome, Slay N Roses!

Glad to have you joining this community & hope to see you both in-game and in discord.

CC: OSRS Advice
Discord: discord.gg/osrsadvice

CautiousLiFE
CautiousLiFE
CautiousLiFE

Back to top Go down

Post by Syllabic Tue Apr 28, 2020 5:51 pm

Hey, welcome! There's no better community for a player just starting their Runescape journey, if you ask me. I wasn't completely fresh to the game when I first joined, but you forget an awful lot after being away for 9 years! I got the hang of things pretty quick, and I'm sure you will too. It's easy to learn even if you're not actively asking questions, because there's always some kind of discussion going on in the CC. And if you are after a specific answer, well, that's kinda what we're here for. Don't be afraid to ask for help Smile

Anyway, best of luck with the early-game grind! A lot of players (me included) will probably tell you that starting a new account is some of the most fun you can have Smile Just... don't neglect questing like I did. In fact, I'd take a look at the Optimal Quest Guide. You don't have to follow it to the letter, but it's a great resource for helping plan out the early stages of your account. Highly recommended FeelsOkayMan

What are you working on at the moment? Always good to have some goals in sight. Keeps you from burning out like so many others have done.