Hi guys

5 posters

Go down

Hi guys Empty Hi guys

Post by Griino Thu May 21, 2020 9:47 am

Hi guys,
I've been playing for two months give or take, admittedly mainly because of surplus of free time cause of the pandemic. I used to be proper gamer back in high school but it feels like it was ages ago so now I definitely fall into a category n00b AF:P

I've managed to get to 748 lvl and 54 combat, plus I've got full standard rune set, cannon and 90 quest points.

I guess I'm looking mostly to socialize but I'm up for anything from a group skilling to grabbing few pints irl.
Griino
Griino

Back to top Go down

Hi guys Empty Re: Hi guys

Post by This Land Thu May 21, 2020 10:12 am

Hey Griino and welcome to OSRS Advice Smile

You've made some great progress in the short time you've been playing. Only asking because I wasn't sure whether the 'proper gamer back in HS' comment linked to runescape but is this your first time ever playing the game or are you returning from a long time away as a result of the pandemic?

I wouldn't worry about being 'noob af' at all, I've been playing again since August and was a big RS player back in the day before making my return and I would definitely put myself in the same category haha.

Might be a little bias (hehe) but I don't think you could've found a better clan to join in the whole game for socializing and having a good time / meeting friends. On the topic of what you're up for, we've got an event that runs every other week alongside one other that might be of interest to you - it's called Skill of the Week (SOTW), here's the link for the post about it here on the offsite for more information: https://www.osrsadvice.com/t4060-skill-of-the-week