CC lurker - intro!

4 posters

Go down

CC lurker - intro! Empty CC lurker - intro!

Post by Love_Shack Mon Mar 25, 2024 4:01 pm

Hello all.
I made an intro a few years back (2020 I believe) when I started playing a little bit again.
Since then I’ve played on/off in stints when the mood has taken me.
Recently I’ve found myself picking up the game again for a hour here or there… and remembered about you guys so thought I would have another snoop around!

So… apologies but I’ve been lurking in the CC, not really saying much, whilst just quietly playing the game. - sounds creepy I know!

I suppose a small introduction to myself in game:
- Real life?
I’m old and boring so not much to say!
- RS?
I’m pretty much 100% mobile based, which makes certain tasks incredibly difficult and tedious!
I used to play RS back in the old days… probably 2004-2008ish.
Back then I enjoyed the “combat” aspect of the game, I was a leader/pk leader in a reasonably sized clan.
These days I’ve found myself enjoying the more slow paced/afk style of play which suits mobile perfectly, and allows me to drop in for a hour here and there. So far I’ve managed to achieve 99s in smithing, fletching and farming.
My latest venture is going to be 99 crafting - which may keep me busy for a while!

Anyways…. Now I’ve re-introduced myself, I may be brave enough to join in with the chatter in the CC
Love_Shack
Love_Shack

Back to top Go down

CC lurker - intro! Empty Re: CC lurker - intro!

Post by Purple Dude Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:26 am

Welcome back from your break Love_Shack ^^
It is completely fair to be a lurker, you are not the only one Very Happy And we also got a decent amount of mobile only players, I could never do that, but some of you make it work xD

Good luck on 99 Crafting and seeya around ^^ bounce

CC lurker - intro! NuD0cpJ

Back to top Go down

Post by rackroll Tue Mar 26, 2024 1:56 pm