Clad Vesto

5 posters

Go down

Clad Vesto Empty Clad Vesto

Post by CladVesto Tue Dec 13, 2022 6:05 am

Hello everyone, I am Clad Vesto (IGN CladVesto) and I'm brand new to OSRS. I've been playing for a lil less than a week now and I've been pretty hooked with it. I've started out on a Fresh Start server and so far made it to lvl142 (15 combat).

I'm 30 y.o. father and I'm a teacher of a CTE course on A+/Net+/Sec+ certifications. I enjoy teaching and helping people, IRL and in games.

I'm more or less looking for people to talk to in discord voice when I play but also just like having a group to learn from and get involve with the game's full potential. That being said I'm also interested in joining the guild since the name alone aligns with what sort of thing I like to do.

Thank you for reading
-Clad
CladVesto
CladVesto

Back to top Go down

Clad Vesto Empty Re: Clad Vesto

Post by Purple Dude Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:05 am

Heya Clad ^^
I will be the first to admit that Voice Chat is not used alot, unless people get a thing going or there is an event ingame xD But maybe that will change with more people wanting to do it, we'll see Very Happy

You will surely fit right in if helping people comes naturally to you, but also never hold back from asking for help, especially since you are new, there are alot of aspects to the game, but if you do Questing, you will slowly get introduced to them ^^
Also quests in this game are what makes it stand out, its not "Kill X of this animal", its alot of Lore, which alot of us enjoy reading.

So my recommendation is do Questing and read the dialogue, dont spacebar all of it ^^

Seeya ingame Very Happy bounce

Clad Vesto NuD0cpJ

Back to top Go down

Post by CladVesto Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:07 pm

So far I've been workin through crafting/gathering activities on a whim, with a mix of questing. Just doing whatever feels right in the moment lol