Tao Flow
Chcn
Involus
GabeN_1992
9 posters

Go down

Gday! Empty Gday!

Post by GabeN_1992 Thu Jun 10, 2021 6:59 am

Hey guys. New account and long time player here.

I'm 28 years old from Western Australia and I've been playing all variations of Runescape off and on since I was about 10 years old. Right now I work full time and like to casually play after work and on the weekends.
Prior to making my account a few months ago I played classic WoW for the last year and a half. Raiding became a bit too demanding and stressful for me so I'm back to a more relaxing mmo experience with osrs.
My long term goal is to get a quest cape. It was the first cape I ever got in rs3 and it'll be the same for osrs! Currently at 181QP. After that I'm sure I'll grind Slayer as it has always been my favourite skill.
I'm a very relaxed person that's always up for a chat, and I'm looking forward to becoming part of the community.

PS: I play guitar and like heavy metal Twisted Evil

Cheers! Very Happy
GabeN_1992
GabeN_1992

Back to top Go down

Gday! Empty Re: Gday!

Post by Involus Thu Jun 10, 2021 8:09 am

Welcome and best of luck on the quest cape grind!
Involus
Involus

Gday! M2gyq

Back to top Go down

Post by Chcn Thu Jun 10, 2021 9:00 am

Hey Gaben, welcome to the clan! I never played WoW is it more time consuming than oldschool? Or just the raiding part of it?
Chcn
Chcn

Gday! YP5zkAJ

Back to top Go down

Post by Tao Flow Thu Jun 10, 2021 9:42 am

Hey Gabe, welcome! Quest cape is a fantastic goal to start with, gets you lots of xp and unlocks loads of content. Good luck with the grind, if you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask the cc. There's a lot of new content if you haven't played in a while.

Cheers! Happy Pepo
-Tao

Gday! U7euiv5

Back to top Go down

Post by Tinnitus Thu Jun 10, 2021 11:36 am

Howdy Gabe, thanks for the intro and welcome aboard!