twobviku
Syllabic
RhyeZ
8 posters

Go down

Hey Everyone Empty Hey Everyone

Post by RhyeZ Mon Jul 27, 2020 2:41 pm

Hi All,

I'm fairly new to osrs so I've still got a lot to learn and came across your clan post on the official forums, so thought I'd give it a go here as the clan info sounds like a perfect fit! I'm from the UK, Scotland and my name is Steven, I've been a long time MMO player, Star Wars Galaxies, Diablo 2 Lod, Rising Force Online just to name a few I was glued to back in the day.

I've always wanted to try out osrs but just never really gave it the chance or the time so I'm looking forward to making a start on that now! with the goal of joining a more mature clan and just enjoying everything at a chilled pace, and learning pvp at some stage is definitely on the list as well! But the people is where it's at for me and what makes or breaks a game, great relationships on a great game and that's what it's all about.

I have not contacted anyone in this clan as I have only read over the clan info on the forums and I did join the Discord earlier today as well (Under disc name Nukez), hopefully see you all in game soon!

Regards,
Steve
RhyeZ
RhyeZ

Back to top Go down

Hey Everyone Empty Re: Hey Everyone

Post by Syllabic Mon Jul 27, 2020 2:52 pm

Hey man, nice to have you. Good to see your username is back to normal. Was advertising your email to everyone there for a little bit, haha.

I have a tough time recommending RS to people, and I started playing 15 years ago. Not surprised you were hesitant to get into it. Has a pretty singular sort of appeal, even to seasoned MMO players. One of my favourite ways to relax though, especially with good friends to keep you company. Wouldn't still be playing if I hadn't figured out ways to meet new people Smile