Tinnitus
Syllabic
ItsKatsumi
9 posters

Go down

Hello  Empty Hello

Post by ItsKatsumi Thu Jul 09, 2020 4:04 pm

Hi There. Embarassed

My name is Kat. I am new to this community. I used to play Runescape quite some time ago back in 2006-2007. I gave up Runescape because life got busy IRL. I have been watching a lot of videos on YouTube about Old School Runescape as of late so I have decided to start the game again. A lot has probably changed since I last played and I don't remember my old account details so I have started fresh with a new account today so I am still a noob but it won't take me long to catch up following some decent guides. I found your community on google and from the looks of this website it seems your community is quite active. So I'd love to make friends and meet new people.
ItsKatsumi
ItsKatsumi

Hello  OUwuWDK

Back to top Go down

Hello  Empty Re: Hello

Post by Syllabic Thu Jul 09, 2020 4:19 pm

Hey Kat! Nice to meet you, and welcome to the clan Smile Lots of people coming back to the game after years away due to quarantine/COVID, so you're among good company! Do you have any goals set already, or a general idea of what you're wanting to do?

Sorry to hear you weren't able to access your old account. I had the same problem, but was thankfully able to get back into a shared account that a school friend and I created when we were 10. Not much progress for me to look back on, but I think this one has better memories associated with it anyway. Not like it matters too much though, since none of your progress would have transferred over to OSRS.

Anyway, we'll be more than happy to help you get settled back in. Feel free to ask if you need anything, and maybe hit us up on Discord as well if you're looking to get more involved! Not required of course, but the community on there is honestly my favourite part of the clan.

Best of luck getting back into the game. Lots has changed certainly, but perhaps not as much as you might think Smile