twobviku
Avallan
Love_Shack
7 posters

Go down

A Belated hello! Empty A Belated hello!

Post by Love_Shack Thu Jun 25, 2020 3:27 am

Hello all.

I’ve been lurking around in the CC for a little while now, and thought it was time to properly introduce myself. (granted I haven’t said a great deal – but I’ve enjoyed the time nonetheless!)
RSN: XLove_ShackX

Not sure how much/little to put into this – but here goes! (apologies if it’s a bit much)

Real life (Boring bit)

In real life; I’m from the north of England (near Leeds).
By day I’m a mechanical design engineer – but currently working from home due to Covid.
I enjoy playing games, watching football (soccer), and travelling/holidaying.

Past RS experience

I originally started playing RS in the “RS2” days. At a guess, id say it was probably around 2004 that I started and quit around 2008 (not long after the release of summoning).
Back then I was in to the clan scene, and was one of the leaders / pk leader of a clan called “The British Elites” which were predominantly a community-based clan (if anybody remembers them?)
The majority of my past RS experience was combat based, and I wasn’t really big into skilling.

Current RS experience goals/expectations

I suppose this is probably the most relevant section Smile

I’m fully mobile based on OSRS, I have no real interest in playing on PC – I enjoy the idea of being able to pick up my phone and play it whenever or wherever I am. I usually only play in short intervals anyway so this fit well around RL (so as a general rule, I’m not that active)

I started playing OSRS when mobile was released. I played it for a little bit in F2P and got bored pretty quickly with all my old friends no longer playing. I picked it up again just after Christmas, got myself a bond, and have been playing passively since then.

This time around playing RS I enjoy the skilling side of things over combat (it's not that obvious from my stats though).