Hello Everyone!

+2
Quz
Nateryl
6 posters

Go down

Hello Everyone! Empty Hello Everyone!

Post by Nateryl Tue Jun 02, 2020 8:27 pm

I am very new to Runescape with no real past experience that amounts to much of anything really. This time checking out the game though things are slowly clicking into place like never before. Playing on the ipad for menial task has been fun, questing, and making good progress on a few skills. Feels like that "oh crap what do I even do" phase is finally gone from my past attempts at playing and I wanted to find a nice community to join. Looking forward to having people to talk to and a community to interact with!
Nateryl
Nateryl

Back to top Go down

Hello Everyone! Empty Re: Hello Everyone!

Post by Quz Tue Jun 02, 2020 9:29 pm

Welcome Nateryl = )  This community is amazing, a lot of great people and personality's.  We have a clan discord at https://discord.gg/osrsadvice if you happen to use discord aswell. Goodluck on the grind and look forward to seeing you around !
Quz
Quz

Hello Everyone! U7euiv5

Back to top Go down

Post by Syllabic Wed Jun 03, 2020 12:07 am

Hey Nateryl, welcome. Always good to see fresh players discovering the game! Seems like the mobile release has done a lot to give casual players more incentive to keep logging in, which I think is great news. Goes to show that Jagex isn't wholly reliant on playing off of people's nostalgia in order to make money Laughing

You find questing quite fun so far, then? That's always a good thing. People tend to neglect it than they should, myself included. Definitely a good idea to get as many as you can out of the way early, since a lot of the xp rewards end up seeming rather lackluster once you get past a certain level. What skills have you enjoyed training so far? I don't really have any experience with playing on a tablet, but I've heard it's excellent for afk skilling and such.