Just want to say hi!

5 posters

Go down

Just want to say hi! Empty Just want to say hi!

Post by Seyriu Mon May 25, 2020 5:54 am

Hey everyone!

I'm Seyriu and I recently started playing again, all thanks to corona.

I'm quite the veteran, I remember playing this game almost 15 years ago when I was still in school!
Certainly didn't help my grades at that time..

My Runescape history is pretty familiar to most current players I'm guessing:

• Quit RS3 a bit after EOC was released;
  • Started playing Oldschool when it was released, quit after a while because I was burned out;
  • Created an ironman quite a while back, which was fun for a bit, but returned to my main because I simply don't have the time to grind out the end-game content.

I'm currently having a really good time playing on my main account, I'm no longer focused on getting as much levels as I possibly can in short term, but rather doing things I enjoy.

I found out about the clan(/clanchat) via the official forums, I was looking around for casual clans because all my IRL friends quit playing and I missed the social aspect of the game.

You'll find me in the clanchat (or you can add me) Wink

Last edited by Seyriu on Mon May 25, 2020 7:15 am; edited 1 time in total
Seyriu
Seyriu

Back to top Go down

Just want to say hi! Empty Re: Just want to say hi!

Post by Syllabic Mon May 25, 2020 6:10 am

Hey Seyriu, seen you in chat a few times now. Glad you joined up! Runescape was a menace when I was back in school as well, lol. Will probably have to force myself to quit if I ever start taking classes of some kind again Laughing

Sounds like we have similar philosophies about playing the game. What sort of stuff do you enjoy doing these days?

Might wanna check out our Discord server as well, if you're looking for more of the social aspect that you've been missing. Lovely group of folks on there, and it's great for coordinating clan events and such FeelsOkayMan

Just want to say hi! NuD0cpJ

Tutter