CautiousLiFE
DabbingBrb
This Land
Straightbunz
8 posters

Go down

Just alittle about me Empty Just alittle about me

Post by Straightbunz Mon Apr 27, 2020 4:29 am

Hi all! I'm Straightbunz, I'm 25 and live in Charleston, SC. I started playing back in 2005, with many year or 2 long breaks. I've always been a skiller mostly with alittle pvm in the past (KBD and barrows pretty much). I am ready to get a taste of these new bosses and raids. excited for the future!
Straightbunz
Straightbunz

Back to top Go down

Just alittle about me Empty Re: Just alittle about me

Post by This Land Mon Apr 27, 2020 5:15 am

Hey Straight and welcome to OSRS Advice! Very Happy

Great to see a veteran player making a return and joining our community, I'm sure you'll really enjoy your time with us as you progress on your in-game adventures. Have you got any short or long-term goals you're working on other than new bosses and raids?

On the topic of raids, we've got a lot of very experienced raiders in the cc and some of them are always happy to take new people with and help teach them the ropes. One of our clannies 'RSN: Babe' (IK... awesome name right) is hosting fairly regular learner raids, you can check out her post here: https://www.osrsadvice.com/t4550-raid-lessons

We have a lot of PvM related activity / discussion going on in our clan discord too so make sure you join that to be more involved whenever people are venturing to slay a boss, here's the link for that: https://discord.gg/osrsadvice

All that's left for me to say is that because of our recent surge in popularity we're no longer giving out smiley ranks when people first join and post their intro, it'll take a little longer but I'm sure if you're hanging around and are active enough it'll come round before you know it! A massive welcome to you once again, my PM is always on if you need anything Smile

Looking forward to chatting with you more when we're both online and in the cc, until then, take care and stay safe!!