Rhastae List of Genres and preferences

3 posters

Go down

Rhastae List of Genres and preferences Empty Rhastae List of Genres and preferences

Post by Rhastae Thu Nov 07, 2019 7:06 pm

List Incomplete. To be finished at a later date.

Hi. I like music. A lot. I've studied it, I've taught it, I've listened to a lot of it.

Within this topic lies some of my favourite titles across various genres. Perhaps you'll find something new you enjoy, be it a song or an entire genre. I'll limit 5 titles, by different artists/groups/composers/bands, each genre. Oh, and the 'genre' category will be pretty vague, borderline inaccurate, and since I'm a pianist, biased at times. Finally - I can't possibly fit everything. There's a LOT that isn't mentioned in each genre, as you can tell. I'll also be avoiding the MOST obvious titles of a genre (Eg. instead of Chopin Nocturne no. 1 or 2, why not listen to Chopine Nocturne op. 55 no. 1 in f minor, especially if you watch Rick and Morty?).

There WILL be a lot of songs missing in each genre, as I'm limiting it to 5. If you got any suggestions for me to add, do feel free to reply.

I'll be updating this list as I go along in the "Newly Added" Section when I find something that could replace the existing list, with the top being the most recently added. I'll put [Genre] in front of the names, along with the dates (and the user of whomever contributed it).

Lastly, some music will obviously contain inappropriate content, including (but not limited to) explicit descriptions of violence, sexual references, swearing, aggressive vocabulary or instrumentation. Listen at your own discretion, and keep in mind what genre you're diving into. This is my own list, with my own preferences. You may agree or disagree with my selection as you'd like.

Piano Concerto:

Classical (General):

Piano Solos:

Misc. 'Classical':

Rock:

Metal:

Headbang Rock / Metal:

Time Signature Fun with Rock / Metal: