Hello!

Go down

Hello! Empty Hello!

Post by ronaybey on Mon May 25, 2020 9:17 am

Hi,

This is Ronay from Turkey. I'm 24 and currently on my last year in university where I'm studying translation/interpretation.

In the game, I like to balance pvm and skilling.

RSN: Ronhai
ronaybey
ronaybey

Back to top Go down

Hello! Empty Re: Hello!

Post by This Land on Mon May 25, 2020 10:01 am

Hey Ronay and welcome to OSRS Advice mate Smile

What you're studying sounds really cool! My initial guess was that it's language based but then when I thought about it a little more I started thinking about philosophy and that kind of deeper translation so would be great to hear a bit more about that if you were up for it! Very Happy

Balancing PvM and skilling is a great way to keep the game fresh and not burning out. We've got a couple of events that go on here every week that both respectively relate to either PvM or skilling, seeing as you balance between both they might be of interest to you so here's a little information on them both:
- Skill of the Week (SOTW): Clannies vote for a skill, the winning skill becomes 'skill of the week'. Everyone taking part then train as hard as they can to acquire the highest amount of experience gained and the top 3 players win a GP prize!
- Boss of the Week (BOTW): Exactly the same process as skill of the week but instead of a skill everyone votes on a boss and instead of experience gained your kill count increase is tracked! Still the same chance to win some GP prizes Smile

Here's the link for the skill of the week post on this website: https://www.osrsadvice.com/t4060-skill-of-the-week

Here's the link for our clan discord (which I'd recommend joining anyway if it's your thing) where you'll be able to find more information on boss of the week in the #boss-of-the-week channel under 'Events': https://discord.gg/osrsadvice

Important to note that all our events aren't compulsory so it'd be purely down to whether you wanted to take part!