What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

+7
Syllabic
Gisrithe
Catnaros
elemntsk8ter
Snutrii
Sye Pie
Measured
11 posters

Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Measured Tue Feb 18, 2020 12:24 am

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?
I mean hopefully, it's coming out this year and I am personally very very excited to play it...
Hopefully, it will bring more people to the game and will get more people into that ironman life Very Happy
And it should make ironman bossing like gwd ect much more exciting with that ironman feel.
bounce bounce bounce bounce bounce bounce bounce bounce
Measured
Measured

Posts : 34
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2020-02-17


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Sye Pie Tue Feb 18, 2020 12:45 am

I'm sure it'd be a fun experience, but really im still working on my main and I dedicate all my osrs time on that account >_<. Plus itd be hard for me to sync timezones and schedules with my pair/team.
Sye Pie
Sye Pie

Posts : 17
Reputation : 4
Age : 24
Join date : 2020-01-19


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Snutrii Tue Feb 18, 2020 4:50 am

i dont have friends OR dedication so uh oh
Snutrii
Snutrii

Posts : 7
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2019-09-26


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Measured Tue Feb 18, 2020 4:51 am

@Snutrii wrote:i dont have friends OR dedication so uh oh
Lol, sad life
Measured
Measured

Posts : 34
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2020-02-17


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Measured Tue Feb 18, 2020 4:51 am

@Sye Pie wrote:I'm sure it'd be a fun experience, but really im still working on my main and I dedicate all my osrs time on that account >_<. Plus itd be hard for me to sync timezones and schedules with my pair/team.
You have quite a lot of time before it comes out i think
Measured
Measured

Posts : 34
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2020-02-17


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by elemntsk8ter Tue Feb 18, 2020 8:32 am

I feel like it's a great idea for new players or people with mains who want to dabble in iron life, but people will have to devote a lot of time to the group, so I just don't see current iron people giving up on that progress.
elemntsk8ter
elemntsk8ter

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? YP5zkAJ

Posts : 339
Reputation : 20
Age : 30
Join date : 2017-12-05


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Catnaros Tue Feb 18, 2020 8:47 am

I'm excited, normal ironman is something that never interested me since the main thing keeping me in OSRS is the people I play with c:
Catnaros
Catnaros

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? ZL9RG

Posts : 322
Reputation : 32
Join date : 2016-12-21


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Gisrithe Tue Feb 18, 2020 1:34 pm

It sounds really cool. It's not for me though. Not that I have anything against playing an iron or a psuedo-iron in this new game mode... It's just that it would require actually having friends or something.
Gisrithe
Gisrithe

Posts : 88
Reputation : 7
Age : 30
Join date : 2018-10-02


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Catnaros Tue Feb 18, 2020 2:35 pm

Gis, I bet there will be plenty of people looking for people in their groups here in the cc when the time comes. c: But it is what it is if you don't wanna
Catnaros
Catnaros

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? ZL9RG

Posts : 322
Reputation : 32
Join date : 2016-12-21


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Syllabic Wed Feb 19, 2020 12:41 pm

@Gisrithe You'll have no problem finding people to do Group Ironman once they realize how willing you are to take on the soul crushing Runecraft grind :lol:Seriously though, I imagine plenty of good people in the CC would be willing to join up with you.

Personally, I'd have to have a group of people that I really get along with. Like @Catnaros said, the primary reason I still play OSRS at all is the group of friends it's helped me to cultivate. Put 4 of them + me in a group and I might never quit playing Shocked

_________________
What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Ineeda10

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Unknown
Syllabic
Syllabic

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? NuD0cpJ

Posts : 1677
Reputation : 267
Join date : 2019-06-30


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Catnaros Wed Feb 19, 2020 2:18 pm

<3
Catnaros
Catnaros

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? ZL9RG

Posts : 322
Reputation : 32
Join date : 2016-12-21


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by DabbingBrb Wed Feb 19, 2020 3:58 pm

Can't wait for group Ironman. Only wish it was out now though so my friends would come back :,)

_________________


What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Dabna10

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Untitl10
DabbingBrb
DabbingBrb

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? NuD0cpJ

Posts : 599
Reputation : 51
Join date : 2018-08-18

Bloodhound


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Measured Wed Feb 19, 2020 7:20 pm

@Gisrithe wrote:It sounds really cool. It's not for me though. Not that I have anything against playing an iron or a psuedo-iron in this new game mode... It's just that it would require actually having friends or something.
Dude you're in osrs advice lmao, you'll find heaps of amazing people
Measured
Measured

Posts : 34
Reputation : 9
Join date : 2020-02-17


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Catnaros Thu Feb 20, 2020 11:57 am

@Measured wrote:
@Gisrithe wrote:It sounds really cool. It's not for me though. Not that I have anything against playing an iron or a psuedo-iron in this new game mode... It's just that it would require actually having friends or something.
Dude you're in osrs advice lmao, you'll find heaps of amazing people


What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? RC6ssXU
Catnaros
Catnaros

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? ZL9RG

Posts : 322
Reputation : 32
Join date : 2016-12-21


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by reverzed Tue Sep 08, 2020 7:06 am

Please can anyone confirm that group ironman is actually happening soon? I read about it on osrsguide but can't find any other information on google...

My friend group said they would return to play it with me so I need to know.


Last edited by reverzed on Wed Sep 16, 2020 2:33 am; edited 1 time in total
reverzed
reverzed

Posts : 1
Reputation : 0
Join date : 2020-05-27


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by twobviku Tue Sep 08, 2020 11:18 am

@reverzed wrote:Please can anyone confirm that group ironman is actually happening soon? I read about it on osrsguide but can't find any other information on google...

My friend group said they would return to play it with me so I need to know.

Think someone mentioned it was pushed to Q3 2021, mentioned in the Q&A, but I'm not 100% sure.
twobviku
twobviku

Posts : 89
Reputation : 13
Age : 28
Join date : 2019-06-24


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Syllabic Tue Sep 08, 2020 1:12 pm

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Screenshot_20200908-111059_Firefox

That's from the June 2020 Gielinor Gazette. And, yeah, neither will be happening this year, from what I've heard. We're in it for the long haul.

Edit: Here's another blurb that I missed the first time @reverzed:

Clans and Group Iron Man will still remain in ongoing development, but they won't be coming this year either - you can expect them to be released in the first half of 2021, too. That ultimately gives us time to make sure we get them right. The ongoing technical work for Clans makes a completion date difficult to predict.

- From Mod Mike D, the Product Director.

_________________
What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Ineeda10

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Unknown
Syllabic
Syllabic

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? NuD0cpJ

Posts : 1677
Reputation : 267
Join date : 2019-06-30


Back to top Go down

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? Empty Re: What's everyone's opinion about group ironman?

Post by Makemoola Tue Sep 15, 2020 11:00 pm

i have friends on discord to play group with but waiting for release is annoying
Makemoola
Makemoola

What's everyone's opinion about group ironman? YP5zkAJ

Posts : 140
Reputation : 9
Age : 24
Join date : 2016-05-28


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum