[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback

+19
Megnificent
Lucido
Mowp
sunkists
Chemtrol
Folk Tails
Vespolar
Zvny
RealitysGod
Its Joey
Pidalu
VegasKnight1
Moondancer
Chcn
Catnaros
SoraSpirit
diablo6669
LordQuite
Lokandur
23 posters

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

Go down

[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 Empty Re: [Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback

Post by omg_i_p Sun Sep 08, 2019 6:57 am

2130 on a Sunday, better tick this off the "weekend to-do list" late than never right?

1. What do you like most about the clan?

I love the diversity of people and experiences in the clan, both in runescape and IRL. Makes for some really interesting conversations and perspectives.

2. What area do you think needs the most improvement?

honestly can't think of one, great work everyone!

3. What areas would you like to see the mod team focus on? (events, rules, promotions, disc, etc)

I'd like to see some more skilling events, competitions and just chill group skilling.

4. What qualities/requirements do you think we should focus on in regards to promotions?

activity and helpfullness in Clanchat

5. Is there anything else you'd like to suggest/say?

shoutout to the discord voice chat people! fun times and good music
6. Could you please name a couple of people in the CC who you value for their effort/work they put into the clan?

Bing for organising the discord. Bear for being very approachable and helping me out. Lokandur and Diablo for introducing me to the joys of PKing.
omg_i_p
omg_i_p

[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 U7euiv5

Posts : 64
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2018-01-02


Back to top Go down

[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 Empty Re: [Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback

Post by ladybird2 Sun Sep 08, 2019 8:02 am

I do think having a designated skillers bank , like say seers would be great , and also mean we could probably see some agility going on too.
Farming or wc guild would be good, but has requirements , in a past life I used to love logging in to familiar faces every day. I wc mages to 99 in those days, and would again, if clan were there, we all know I don't care about ehp, I like your company.
avatar
ladybird2

[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 NuD0cpJ

Posts : 2255
Reputation : 153
Join date : 2015-06-08

ladybird


Back to top Go down

[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 Empty Re: [Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback

Post by omg_i_p Mon Sep 09, 2019 4:37 am

Blood runecrafting on w354 was great, we'd often have 2-3 there. We had up to 6-7 one the after word got out! Was a lot of fun racing each other to the altar, and trying to be fastest to chisel our blocks down
omg_i_p
omg_i_p

[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 U7euiv5

Posts : 64
Reputation : 5
Join date : 2018-01-02


Back to top Go down

[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 Empty Re: [Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback

Post by Syllabic Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:50 am

Apologies for taking so long to do this! I'd like to thank everyone that put my name out there. I'm not convinced I really deserve it, but it's much appreciated. I've become very fond of you all in the short time I've been here. This is by far the best online community I've ever been a part of.

1. What do you like most about the clan?

Somewhat echoing what Moon and IP said, I really appreciate the fact the fact that everybody is welcome, regardless of skill level or experience (provided they're able to follow the rules). It leads to great interaction between players of all kinds. I also love the welcoming atmosphere. Many of you have been here for years, but not once have I felt like an intruder. Thank you!

2. What area do you think needs the most improvement?

I notice fairly frequently that questions in the CC can go completely ignored, even when knowledgeable players are online. I understand that we're not all staring at the chat all the time, but simply acknowledging the person asking the question, even if you don't know the answer, could help make for a friendlier atmosphere.

I also would like to see more skilling events (impromptu, or planned). Not all of us are well versed in PvM/PvP, and many more lack the required stats or gear. Most of my fun comes from getting to shoot the breeze with you guys, no matter what we're doing. I loved our group Wintertodt sessions. Heck, I'd be happy to train Agility if I didn't have to do it alone. Meg and Mowp already covered this as well.

3. What areas would you like to see the mod team focus on? (events, rules, promotions, disc, etc)

Far be it for me to tell the mods what they should or shouldn't be doing. I'm sure there's a lot that goes on behind the scenes that's not apparent to the rest of us. Question 2 covers this adequately, I'd say.

4. What qualities/requirements do you think we should focus on in regards to promotions?

Again, this is a question I don't feel altogether qualified to answer, as I don't have enough insight into the promoting process as it currently stands. I do appreciate that offsite activity is looked at when considering promotions. This site is a great resource, and a wonderful way to help foster a close-knit community. I'll cover the rest in the next question.

5. Is there anything else you'd like to suggest/say?

I'd like to see more activity on the offsite! It's always nice to see new people sign up, but I frequently see newcomers in the clan chat that aren't even aware that this place exists. I'm not sure how you'd incentivize signing up more than what's already done (lotto, smiley rank), but perhaps it could be advertised better? Question

6. Could you please name a couple of people in the CC who you value for their effort/work they put into the clan?

This is a scary question. I hope I don't leave anybody out. I almost certainly will, though.

BeeWeird, Bing, Catnaros, Chemtrol, Colpo, Death Reaper, Diablo6669, Im Paranoid, Jin OSRS, Just Dean, Knecken, Ladybird, Lucido, Makemoola, Megnificent, Moondancer, Nixy, NobleFox, OMG I P, OmniRick, Pidalu, Primalfearz, RiisaChic, SirStriker, Skillius, Sunkists, Viking Bear, and Zvny. Thank you all for your willingness to share your game knowledge and experience, your excellent off-site content, your diligence in bumping the recruitment thread, your willingness to go out of your way to help others, your extreme generosity, and a special thank you to all the mods that have to put up with us day after day. If any of you are reading this; choose one or all of the above options Wink

Thanks for setting up this feedback thread, @Lokandur. I think it's a great idea.

_________________
[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 Ineeda10

[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 Unknown
Syllabic
Syllabic

[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 NuD0cpJ

Posts : 1709
Reputation : 272
Join date : 2019-06-30


Back to top Go down

[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 Empty Re: [Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback

Post by OmniRick Tue Sep 17, 2019 5:15 pm

1. What do you like most about the clan?
Very friendly environment, and prompt responses to help requests. Great cc for casual conversation while grinding.

2. What area do you think needs the most improvement?
Clan-wide activities beyond the CC. The forum advertises weekly events but in my limited experience it's mostly random hide and seek games (which I enjoy btw), or impromptu pvm for small groups to raid or do gwd.

3. What areas would you like to see the mod team focus on? (events, rules, promotions, disc, etc)
Events.

4. What qualities/requirements do you think we should focus on in regards to promotions?
Helpfulness and maturity. Anyone who puts in effort making the clan a friendly and helpful place deserves recognition.
PS: If I was biased I'd say to include originality in bump posts in the assessment, but I'm not so I won't.

5. Is there anything else you'd like to suggest/say?
Bring back Skill of the Week competitions. Impromptu GE hangouts are fun. Have you heard about Zaros yet?

6. Could you please name a couple of people in the CC who you value for their effort/work they put into the clan?
Farming Arma seems to be only one able to get a BA team going in the cc. Just Dean got me to sign up to this forum.
I don't think I've seen enough activity to observe larger scale efforts.
OmniRick
OmniRick

[Opinions Req'd] Clan Feedback - Page 2 YP5zkAJ

Posts : 498
Reputation : 54
Join date : 2019-09-03

Ancient Sigil


Back to top Go down

Page 2 of 2 Previous  1, 2

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum